Check list of all winners in Governorship elections across Nigeria

Millions of Nigerians trooped to the polls to elect new governors or re-elect incumbents in 29 states across Nigeria on Saturday, March 9, 2019.

Below is a list of winners that have been officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC):

Abia State

Okezie Ikpeazu – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) – 261,127 votes

Akwa Ibom State

Udom Emmanuel (PDP) – 519,712 votes

Borno State

Babagana Zulum – All Progressives Congress (APC) – 1,175,440 votes

Cross River State

Ben Ayade (PDP) – 381,484 votes

Delta State

Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) – 925,274 votes

Ebonyi State

Dave Umahi (PDP) – 393,043 votes

Enugu State

Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP) – 449,935

Gombe State

Inuwa Yahaya (APC) – 364,179 votes

Imo State

Ihedioha Emeka (PDP) – 273,404

Jigawa State

Muhammad Badaru (APC) – 810, 933 votes

Kaduna State

Nasir El-Rufai (APC) – 1,045,427 votes

Katsina State

Aminu Masari (APC) – 1,178,864 votes

Kebbi State

Atiku Bagudu (APC) – 673,717 votes

Kwara State

Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) – 331, 546 votes

Lagos State

Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) – 739,445 votes

Nasarawa State

Abdullahi Sule (APC) – 327,229 votes

Niger State

Abubakar Bello (APC) – 526,412 votes

Ogun State

Dapo Abiodun (APC) – 241,670 votes

Oyo State

Seyi Makinde (PDP) – 515,621 votes


Darius Ishaku (PDP) – 520,433

Yobe State

Mai Mala Buni (APC) – 444,013 votes

Zamfara State

Muktar Idris (APC) – 534,541 votes

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free WordPress Themes